Top 5 Bars to grab a Whiskey (Bourbon, American Whiskey, Scotch or Irish Whiskey)

  1. Brown Hotel – They always keep a bottle of Pappy Van Winkle in stock. Made me a believer!

 

  1. Galt House – Over priced, but a beautiful bar with a nice selection.

 

  1. The Bristol – They cater to the “tourist” crowd and keep a nice selection of the “good stuff”.

 

  1. Bourbon Bristol – Probably the best selection of Bourbon in town, hence the name. I rate them second because a bartender admitted they jack the prices because “people are willing to pay it.”

 

  1. The Irish Rover – While I love Bourbon, being a Kentucky Native myself, I enjoy Irish Whiskey and Scotch more. Nobody locally has a better Irish Whiskey selection and very few can rival Mr. Reidy’s Scotch selection.

Leave a comment